Schlemiel! Schlimazel!

I recently carved out a little corner for myself in the shared studio space in my building.  I have been itching to paint again and needed a spot to get messy.  So far it has been an entertaining and positive experience with many different characters moving in and out of the scene.  I liken it to a sitcom spin-off.  Joshua W Murray has its main cast and secondary characters but there are too many crazy things that happen in my life to concentrate them into a single series.  There is another artist that works in the space every day.  I’m still trying to figure out which one of us is Laverne and which one is Shirley.

The new work area for collage and painting.

The new work area for collage and painting.

Gessoed these bad boys today.  The two smaller ones will have a few more layers of white and tan gesso.

Gessoed these bad boys today. The two smaller ones will have a few more layers of white and tan gesso.

I would just like to point out how awesome Utrecht Artists’ Acrylic Gesso is.  I haven’t opened this container in 8 years and it’s just as great as it was back then.

I would just like to point out how awesome Utrecht Artists’ Acrylic Gesso is. I haven’t opened this container in 8 years and it’s just as great as it was back then.

Genius by Proximity was filmed before a live studio audience.

Leave a Reply

